Scarborough Fair

01.06.2012

Song by Simon & Garfunkel
Translated by me

.

Are you going to Scarborough Fair:
Parsley, sage, rosemary and thyme.
Remember me to one who lives there.
She once was a true love of mine.

Tell her to make me a cambric shirt:
Parsley, sage, rosemary and thyme;
Without no seams nor needle work,
Then she’ll be a true love of mine.

Tell her to find me an acre of land:
Parsley, sage, rosemary and thyme;
Between the salt water and the sea strand,
Then she’ll be a true love of mine.

Tell her to reap it with a sickle of leather:
Parsley, sage, rosemary and thyme;
And gather it all in a bunch of heather,
Then she’ll be a true love of mine.

*

Này ai đến chơi Phiên Chợ Phù Hoa,
Ngò, xô thơm, hương thảo và húng tây,
Nhớ gợi tôi với một người nơi ấy
Nàng, từng là tình yêu của đời tôi.

Hỏi nàng làm cho tôi chiếc áo lanh mềm
Ngò, xô thơm, hương thảo và húng tây,
Áo không thấy đường may hay mũi chỉ
Và nàng sẽ là tình yêu của đời tôi.

Hỏi nàng tìm cho tôi một mẫu đất bằng,
Ngò, xô thơm, hương thảo và húng tây,
Đất nằm giữa bờ biển và nước mặn,
Rồi nàng sẽ là tình yêu của đời tôi.

Bảo nàng gặt hái với một chiếc liềm da,
Ngò, xô thơm, hương thảo và húng tây,
Rồi đựng chúng bằng chùm hoa thạch thảo
Và nàng sẽ là tình yêu chân thực của đời tôi.

.

.

.

A memorial for a love, that died.

Brought along my heart. That now is wandering in the eternal desert.

Once upon a summer.

Một phản hồi to “Scarborough Fair”

  1. Nghe lại bài này vào một ngày u ám, nhớ lại những chuyện đã rất xa…cám ơn chủ nhà!

Gửi phản hồi

